Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Overlander > 1960 - 1964 Overlander
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-11-2005, 02:14 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Norman , Oklahoma
New Find

This is my first post on the forum. I'm a real newbie at Airstream trailers so I need some questions answered.

I found a trailer today, an Overlander, made in Calif. I've copied down the following information:

M-4 S-0659 2512
Doh#14416

26TS S0659

I'm assuming the 26 means 26 feet long. What about the TS? And can anyone tell me what all the other numbers mean?

On the outside, the trailer has a few "dings"...........nothing that can't be fixed. The top must have leaked because there is some kind of grey roofing paint on it. The lady won't let me see inside because she want's to clean it first. I did notice it has a channel frame and not pipe. I wasn't really looking for a 26 foot trailer...........probably something smaller like an 18 Footer, but if the price she is asking is a fair one, I might bite.

Any help on this?
Chris C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 02:40 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
Craigs List

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris C
This is my first post on the forum. I'm a real newbie at Airstream trailers so I need some questions answered.